My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth.

~ 1 John 3:18 KJV

... of ice cream, so spoon it on and then smooth the ice cream out evenly

Dear Esther,

I know we don’t know each other very well, and I know it’s a bit late to anonymously give you a thank you… online… but I really want you to know how much I love and appreciate you. Coming to visit you, in your little apartment, every year has made me so much of a better person. It’s true–while I may not have wanted to at first, years ago, I have since repented and come to see what a truly amazing lady you are. And what a wonderful life you’ve led! The stories you tell me make the time fly, and I wish I could stay longer each time.

But what I really want to say thank you for this time is the ice-cream. I know you didn’t have to share, and I know they’re probably a treat you really look forward too–but every time I’ve come you’ve always had a treat for me, and it was so sweet of you to share. It was the best sugar I’d had in a while, because I knew you really wanted me to have it. Your treats mean so much more to me than just politeness, because I know they really do come from the heart, and that you love me.

Thank you for sharing your time and your energy with me, I know it’s getting more and more precious to you daily. I don’t want to think about a time when you’re not there, so for now we’ll just say au revoir. You’re the best, and I hope I can come again soon!

Love,

Cozybooks

scripture actions speak louder than words MEMES

 

Leave a Reply

