“Great opportunities to help others seldom come, but small ones surround us every day.” ~Sally Koch

Dear Stone,

Listening to Frozen in German really makes me like the song more. That alone earns you a big thank you from me. I still don’t think I’ll ever be a fan of the movie, though.

Yesterday you not only helped me but my entire family, so I wanted to write you a thank you note. You didn’t have to go the extra mile and take me all the way home–not when you were almost to yours–and I live so close by. But the twenty minutes you took out of your way to deliver me safely back were really appreciated. My mom had already had to bus me around once that day, and I didn’t want to call her out again.

It’s the little acts of service, I think, that matter the most. Not just because the opportunities come around most often, but because they’re so often so easy to pass by. When it’s something small I often think they could just do it themselves… but it really shows your good character that you wouldn’t hesitate but seize an opportunity to serve. You’re awesome, and I love your music.

Sincerely,

Cozybooks

True friendship is like the asphalt of life. It fills in the potholes ...

Leave a Reply

