Wall Decal, Lead Me Guide Me Walk Beside Me... Inspirational quote ...

 

Dear Mom,

Thank you for everything. I’m really, really blessed to have you in my life. You make my world twice as bright as it would be otherwise. But since I really ought to specify what this note is for, I wanted to say thanks for taking me Big Girl Shopping the other day. I’ve been trying to eat healthier and lose some weight for a while now, an your help shopping for food made a huge difference.

I told you how it’s normally a few hours of wandering aimlessly around the grocery store, picking up whatever looks good–well, thanks to you, I’ve made two real recipes and eaten better than I did… all last semester, really.

It’s a bit scary, learning how to be an adult. But you–and dad–have been the best support anybody could ask for throughout the entire process. You’re not perfect, and I know that. But you’re really pretty darn close, and I feel better each day for having you in my life. And while I’m sure I’ll ask you for a lot more advice in the future as I learn how to do other “Big Girl” things, I think I can successfully report I can now go grocery shopping. And actually get it done. ^^ Love you!

Love,

Cozybooks

Quotes Boards, Supermom, Super Mom, Papersalt Quotes, Life Inspiration ...

Leave a Reply

