slept and dreamt that life was joy. I awoke and saw that life ...

Dear Shelley,

First of all, I love you! I love you. And I’m sorry you’re sick, that’s always miserable. And I really wish, I really do, that there was more I could do for you. You always work so hard at… well everything. School, work, our friendship, other friendships. I love and admire that about you. Thank you for being an example to me.

I wanted to thank you today for being so happy when I got you sushi. It wasn’t a big deal for me (are you kidding? I’d get sushi every week if I could afford it), and I didn’t know if you’d want it when you were feeling under the weather–but your happy face just made my night. Thanks for eating it with me, too. It’s those moments we spend together that I cherish the most, and I was glad to have one with you that night.

Love,

Cozybooks

LDS Daily Dose - February 5, 2015 | LDS Daily

Leave a Reply

