As I went to bed last night, I was deeply struck (hah, pun) about a phrase that I’ve heard a few times before in my life but never really took to heart: live deeply. What does that mean? A few weeks ago that would have been a sarcastic question, but now I’m just curious (which is much better, in my opinion). Live Deeply. What does that mean?

The Life Quotes: Deep Love Quotes

A deep love for

A deep understanding of

A deep desire to

A deep thought

A deep heart

Deep eyes.

I think it has something to do with the sincerity with which you perform an action. More than just doing something consciously, I think it involves putting yourself into your actions, really meaning them.

I don’t know what it all means, but I’m curious enough about it that it’s my motivation to try out today. We’ll see if I’ve learned anything about it by tonight.

Also, this. I’m not a huge fan of country (unless it’s Rascal Flatts), but I do love this song. Deeply. (But not the music video? It’s a bit odd, honestly).

Leave a Reply

